"Doctor Who: Series 6" DVD Boxset Release Details!

on Monday, February 21, 2011

Volume 1 will contain the first 7 episodes and be released in the Summer shortly after episode 7 airs on BBC1.
Volume 2 contains the remaining 6 episodes of the series and be released shortly after the finale in the Autumn.
A complete series box set with all episodes will be out in time for Christmas.
  • Volume 1 released Summer  DVD (£24.99).
  • Volume 2 released Autumn DVD (£24.99).
  • Complete Boxset released Christmas (£TBA). 
I actually never knew that the full complete boxset would be released in time for Christmas. I actually thought that it would be released around January/February 2012 time.